The Foundation Trick That Has Changed The Way I Do Foundation

by conwaycourtney

breakfast at vogue

We all have those days where we spend way too many hours on YouTube, maybe we even have more days like that than we’d like to admit. Recently, I was having one of those days and I stumbled across a Wayne Goss YouTube video about adding a facial oil to your foundation to create and amazing base. It sounded a little crazy, but since I’m having a moment with facial oils, I decided to give it a try and I’ve gotta say it is pretty great. I like to use the Clinique Superbalanced Makeup and Tarte Maracuja Oil and the two of them together work great. It creates almost like a tinted moisturizer, but with more coverage and a better finish. Also, because the facial oil has great benefits for your skin, it helps keep your skin moisturized and looking great all day. Now, if you have oily skin you might be thinking, no way. But, I’d like to inform you that, I too have oily skin and this method still works great. I’d say stick with a mattifying foundation and primer, and you’ll be fine. I’ve actually found that using a facial oil has reduced how oily my face gets during the day. If you guys try out this method, or use it too, let me know in the comments below!

