How To: The Perfect Red Lip

by conwaycourtney

PicMonkey Collage

So the holidays are coming. Well they are basically here. This year has really flown by. I can’t believe it is almost 2015! I love this time of year because I love bundling up in scarfs and jackets and pulling out the oh-so-festive red lip! There are SO many tutorials on how to do a red lip, so I scoured the internet and found some tips, and then tried them, and then put all the best tips into one tutorial. So basically, this will be like a combination of every red lip tutorial put into one. You’re welcome.

Breakfast At Vogue1. Prep: First things first. Prep your lips by exfoliating them and moisturize with a good lip balm. I used some brown sugar, honey and olive oil and scrubbed my lips then put a bit of EOS lip balm over the top. 2. Line: You could use a liner for this step, but I just used some of the product on a small brush from ELF. Personally, I don’t like using a lip liner because sometimes it changes the color of the final look if the liner doesn’t match perfectly. 3. Build Up:  Slowly build up the color. Brush the product inward and make sure to build it up in thin layers. 4. Layer It On: Next, just take the tube (or stick) and just put the color on. This way you will get a nice, rich color. 5. Clean Up: Use some concealer and clean up the edges. The best way to do this is to wipe off your brush after every stroke. This way, if you pick up any red lipstick, you wont start smearing it everywhere. 6. Seal It: Last, use the tissue and powder trick to seal in the lipstick. This also helps to blot some excess off.

Hope everyone enjoyed this post and found it helpful! Let me know in the comments below!

xx

Courtney

 

