Halloween Costume Idea: Dead James Bond Couple

by conwaycourtney

halloween

_MG_0002

_MG_0003

_MG_0005

_MG_0007

_MG_0008

 

Hey Everyone! So Halloween is less than a week away and I’m so excited! It’s definitely my favorite holiday, by far. We have been trying to come up with some ideas for couple costumes and here is one idea. He is James Bond and I’m his dead Bond girl. It’s hard to tell in the photos at the bottom, but I have gun shot wounds on my neck. It was actually a lot of fun to dress up as dead, I’ve done the makeup on others before, but not on myself. I also did my friend Katie’s makeup, whose pictured in the first couple photos, and made her look dead, so that was fun.

If you want to see a tutorial on how to make fake wounds, I would love to do a post about it. It’s surprisingly pretty easy, and you don’t need too much stuff either. I might just do it anyway even if I don’t get any requests, just so I can do it again because its so much fun seeing the transformation! I’m also thinking of doing an easy pin curls tutorial…but we will see how much time I have this week.

Let me know what you guys think of our costume in the comments below, and also if you would like a makeup tutorial!

xx

Courtney

