Getting Into a Routine

by conwaycourtney

Eeep. It’s almost been two weeks since I’ve posted last. Awesome. Well, I just started school again so I’ve been trying to get back into the swing of things and creating a bit more of a schedule for myself which has been a lot harder than I thought it would be. It’s definitely been a lot more difficult to find time to go and shoot photos.

Whenever I get into a routine I tend to stick to it for quiet sometime even if its not very beneficial. So recently, blogging hasn’t been a part of my routine even though I want it to be. On the other hand, routines scare me. Especially when it’s a routine that I’m afraid of being in for the rest of my life. I know that sounds a bit dramatic but I always have a little voice in the back of my mind saying that I’ll be doing what I’m doing for the rest of my life, and it ends up scaring the sh*t out of me.

During the past two weeks of not blogging, I’ve been looking at a lot of other blogs and getting some inspiration for what I’d like my blog to be like (especially from Style the Natives, Charly Cox is amazing) . I’ve decided that the theme of my blog is not concrete and I shouldn’t treat it that way. So, anyway this post isn’t really that important, I just figured I should post something and I always feel awkward jumping right back into regular posts when I’ve been MIA for awhile. So this is what I got.

Are you guys afraid of getting into routines and getting stuck in a rut? Lets start a conversation in the comments below!

Also, side note. These photos are from a recent trip Matt and I took to Tahoe for our two year anniversary.ย 

