Top 5: Featuring Yellow Elephant Beauty Blog

by conwaycourtney

Hey Everyone! So today I’m doing something a bit different so I hope you all enjoy! So Lisa from Yellow Elephant Beauty and I did a bit of a collaboration on our monthly beauty favorites! You can check out the rest of Lisa’s awesome beauty blog and you can also see my favorites here!

We also decided to add a bit of an interview about some of our favorite beauty things and such, because why not?


The products:
Garnier BB Cream in Light
This is fast replacing my foundation for daytime looks. While it only gives light to medium coverage, combined with a dash of concealer it creates a flawless base. It also gives skin that perfect dewy look. 
MUA Mosaic Bronzer
The selection of colours in this bronzer make it perfect for all year round. Keep in mind that there are pink undertones so it won’t suit everyone. For those it does suit, it looks very natural and a little goes a long way.
Wet n’ Wild Petal Pusher Eyeshadow Palette
Although the colours aren’t very pigmented it makes these bold shades much more workable and flattering. I know purple might not be to everyone’s taste but these are very wearable. Perfect for creating bright, summery festival looks. 
If you want to see this palette in action check out my Instagram.
MUA Nail Varnish in Pistachio Ice Cream 
Don’t let the price fool you, it’s one of the longest wearing, most opaque nail varnish I own. With two coats of this and my Sally Hansen Top Coat they look like gel nails (I had some friends fooled). I love the colour and I’ll definitely be trying other shades from this collection.
Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze (On and On Bronze)
This is super bronze shade. It applies easily all over the lid or just into the crease. It’s long lasting, crease proof and easy to blend. I have been a big fan of the Colour Tattoo collection and my most recent purchase hasn’t let me down.

Benefit Eye Bright

So I have actually had this a while but it remains a summer essential for me. It’s perfect to add to the inner corners of your eyes to look instantly more awake. I also use it for highlighting my brow bones and along my waterline to make my eyes appear larger.

Here’s the Q and A, so I hope you all enjoy!

1. What beauty product can you not live without?
I hate to pick favourites but I’ll probably have to go with my L’Oreal True Match foundation.
2. What is your best beauty tip?
Less is always more. You don’t need a lot of makeup for bold or dramatic looks, you just need to choose a feature to emphasize.
3. If you had only 3 minutes to do your makeup, what would you apply first?
My friends would never believe I can do my makeup in 3 minutes or less but if the situation calls for it, I would go for my Garnier BB cream first, then curl my lashes and apply mascara.
4. What do you splurge on?
I mainly splurge on eyeshadow. That’s not to say I don’t love drugstore eyeshadows but I’m a sucker for UD’s Naked palettes.
5. What is the worst makeup faux pas you have ever committed?

I used to own Maybelline’s Dream Matte Mousse a shade too light for me. I didn’t wear any blush or bronzer back then so I’d look poorly and flat in any photographs taken with flash.

Hope you guys have liked this week of collaborations!

xx
Courtney

