Best Coast and Some Blogging Tips!

by conwaycourtney

Hey everyone! So I’m back with yes, another post about San Francisco. Can you tell that I spend a lot of this here? Obviously. Right before you get onto the bridge you can park and walk down to below the bridge and get this awesome view! Super cool, and a awesome place to take photos! I’m totally into having a cool backdrop behind my blog photos and I love seeing other bloggers do the same. I always find it kind of bland when bloggers take photos on their front porch. But, who am I to judge? I used to take photos in my backyard when I first started my blog. I hated doing it, but I wanted to post my own photos so it was kind of a Catch-22. Now that I have my boyfriend to take my photos for me (well he was still around when I took my photos myself), we are able to go to cool places around where we live to take photos and we end up making a day out of it!

 Another tip, is bringing more than one outfit when taking photos. When we go out I take about 3 different outfits and try to find different locations for all of them. Doing this makes life so much easier and you can build up posts much faster. I usually have about 4 posts saved all of the time, ready to post! If you blog and work and maybe go to school too (like myself) this is such a time saver and you end up going out only once for about a weeks worth of posts.

Well, I hope you guys enjoyed this post and let me know what you think in the comments! Do you find cool locations to take photos? And do you shoot more than one outfit?

Also, my shirt is from Necessary Clothing, jeans are from Forever21, hat is from B.P and shoes are also B.P.

xx
Courtney

