City of Angels

by conwaycourtney

Recently I took a road trip to Los Angeles to see what LA was all about. I have never been to L.A and since I’ve lived in California my whole life, I felt like it was kind of my duty to visit L.A. Another reason is because I recently turned 20, so I’m not a teenager obviously, and I’m looking to move in the near future and finish schooling. Originally I thought that L.A would be a good place to start because its only about a 6 hour drive from where I live now with my family. I was deciding between L.A and New York and I’m going to have to say that New York wins my heart. When I went in November I had such an amazing time and I didn’t want to leave. Now, don’t get me wrong I had fun in L.A of course but I just couldn’t see myself living there.

L.A is a weird place and I find it odd that so many glamorous people live there, because most of L.A is far from glamorous. Parts of L.A are either really dirty or strangely perfect, there is no in between there. Driving everywhere is the other down side, and the traffic is not too fun. There are some cool streets to walk down and some nice shops and good places to eat, but personally New York has was more personality. Here are just a few pictures from my trip, I didn’t take too many pictures mostly because my camera is such a hassle to carry sometimes.

