Thoughts on Style.

by conwaycourtney

 To me, style is all about expressing who you really are. It’s your first impression and people can get a sense of what type of person you are before you even open your mouth, so it’s obviously a huge deal. Well to me it is. I feel like with in the past few months my style has really evolved into what it is going to be for the rest of my life, for the most part. I feel like a few months ago, I would just look through popular blogs and look at their style and try to copy what they were wearing, which were things that were mostly preppy and colorful. I then started to realize that I hated what I was wearing, and what I was posting and that they weren’t things I would really wear. I then took a break from looking at all the style blogs to I guess you can say “find my style”. It really worked and I started to wear certain things from my closet and started reaching for the darker things in my wardrobe. I then started buying things that were less colorful, which I feel suite me better, and more in the range of black, cream, white and grey. I felt like I needed to take a break from posting outfit posts mostly because I was wearing things that weren’t things I really liked. I’ve now finally figured out how to actually take pictures using a self timer, which is BEYOND helpful and now the pictures look a million times better. I’m hoping to post more outfit posts, since this is a fashion blog and all.
I hope you all enjoy this little post about my thoughts on style.
xx
Courtney

 Hat: B.P Nordstrom, Sweaters: Gap, Boots: Nordstrom B.P, Jeans: PacSun (holes made by me)

